Captain Coetzee wins major titles at Bulls Awards

The night belonged to captain Marcellus Coetzee, who was a big winner as the Bulls held a player awards ceremony in Tshwane on Wednesday night.

Coetzee, 31, received the Bulls’ Most Valuable Player of the Year award after previously receiving the Player of the Year award from Vodacom fans.

Also read: Marcell Coetzee ’emotional’ over Leinster win but Bulls have ‘one more job to do’

Live prostitute Johan Grobbelar also had an unforgettable evening.

Grobbelar, who had an excellent season, won three awards that evening. The 24-year-old was named URC Player of the Year, Isuzu Bold Player of the Year and Players Player of the Year. awards.

Bulls honor Johan Grobbelar
Hooker Johan Grobbelar. Photo: Anton Geyser/Gallo Images

The Bulls had much to proudly reflect on that evening, including reaching the first Rugby Unified Championship final, reaching the semi-finals of the Curry Cup and claiming first place. South African Rugby Cup U20.

Also read: ‘Hurts’ – Jake White Criticizes Refereeing After URC Final Loss

Promising young prostitute Tiaan Lange has had an excellent campaign in which he has played an integral part in the success of the Bulls U20 team by winning the Afgri Bulls Junior Player of the Year.

“It has been a tough, intense and very enjoyable 2021/22 season with the Bulls competing in prestigious competitions such as the Rugby Unified Championship, the Curry Cup and the South African Under-20 Rugby Cup. It is only right that we take some time to reflect and celebrate the season that has just passed,” said Blue Bulls Company CEO Edgar Rathbone.

“We would like to congratulate all the winners and nominees, as well as every player, coach, employee and stakeholder who contributed to a wonderful 2021/22 season. We look forward to reaching great heights in the upcoming 2022/23 season.”


Bulls U20 Forward of the Year: Merve Olivier.
Other nominees are Marco de Wit, Sebastian Lombard.

Bulls Under 20 at the end of the year: Sonwabo Sokoyi
Other nominees are Carlton Banis, Franco Knötze.

Bulls U20 Player of the Year: Cameron Hanecom
Other nominees are Tiaan Lange, Kyuvin Nortier.

Bulls Currie Cup Offensive Player of the Year: Lizo Gkoboka
Other nominees are Janko Swanepoel, W.J. Stenkamp.

Bulls Cup Curry at the end of the year: Marco Jansen van Vuren
Other nominees are Kanan Moody, Stedman Hans.

Bulls Curry Cup Player of the Year: Lizo Gkoboka
Other nominees are Janko Swanepoel, Morne Stein.

Bulls URC Forward of the Year: Johan Grobbelar
Other nominees are Marcel Coetzi, Rouen Nortier.

Bulls URC Years ago: Madosh Tambwe
Other nominees are Harold Forster, Kurt-Lee Arendse.

Bulls URC Player of the YearStory by: Rouen Nortier
Other nominees are Elrig Low, Johan Grobbelar.

Brightrock LoveChange Blue Bulls Employee of the Year: Haley Brits (finance)

Puma Most Improved Player of the Year: Canaan Moody

Isuzu Bold Player Award: Johan Grobbelar

Team Richelieu Person of the Year: Jacques van Royen

Vodacom Fans Player of the Year: Marcel Coetzi

Vodacom Players Player of the Year: Johan Grobbelar

Afri Bulls Junior MVP of the Year: Tian Long

Bulls Senior MVP of the Year: Marcel Coetzi